America the Beautiful

Grolier Online is published by Scholastic Library Publishing, Inc., a division of Scholastic Inc. To gain access click the image above and enter the username and password supplied by your librarian

 

Click Here to Search the INSPIRE databases

Click Here to Search the INSPIRE databases

When you need reliable, verifiable, quantifiable, accurate information, go where the experts go. INSPIRE offers magazines, books, encyclopedias, and other resources to all Indiana residents. Research current events, science, business, health, notable people, hobbies, and much more from your library, school, home or office.

 

HeritageQuest Online provides libraries with a unique and growing collection of research materials for genealogists and historians. It includes the digitized UMI Genealogy & Local History Collection, 1790-1930 U.S. Federal Census, the Periodical Source Index (PERSI), the Revolutionary War Pension and Bounty Land Warrant Application Files, the Freedman’s Bank records and Private Relief Actions, and Memorials and Petitions from the Lexis Nexis® U.S. Serial Set.

 

TumbleBooks are animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love. TumbleBooks are created by taking existing picture books, adding animation, sound, music and narration to produce an electronic picture book which you can read, or have read to you. The Wakarusa Elementary School’s Accelerated Reader list may not necessary include the TumbleBook titles marked as Accelerated Reader. TumbleQuizzes are not the same as Accelerated Reader Quizzes.

 

 

This comprehensive career research database is broken down into three main sections: Jobs, Skills, and Resources.

Click the Link below or enter your search term

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center 

Top of the page